Call us today for a FREE Consultation
407-233-3212

  • Free Initial Consultation - ALWAYS! (407) 233-3212
  • Payment Plans Available in Most Cases! (407) 233-3212
  • Call Now! (407) 233-3212
  • Free Initial Consultation - ALWAYS! (407) 233-3212
  • Payment Plans Available in Most Cases! (407) 233-3212
  • Call Now! (407) 233-3212
  • Free Initial Consultation - ALWAYS! (407) 233-3212
  • Payment Plans Available in Most Cases! (407) 233-3212
  • Call Now! (407) 233-3212

Family Law

Learn more

Criminal Defense

Learn more

Civil Litigation

Learn more

DUI Defense Attorney Winter Park FL

Winter Park DUI Defense Attorney Offers Strong Defense

Florida Criminal Defense Law Firm Protects the Rights of Those Charged with DUI

Drinking and driving is a serious matter in Florida. If you have been charged with DUI in Winter Park, legal representation by an attorney experienced in Florida’s laws regarding drunk driving can make a tremendous difference in the outcome of your case.

In Florida, driving under the influence is defined as operating a motor vehicle with a blood alcohol level (BAC) of 0.08 percent or higher. The source of the impairment can be alcohol or a controlled substance.

Florida DUI Penalties

Drinking and driving is a serious offense in the state of Florida, and the penalties for doing so reflect this:

  • First offense –$500 to $1,000 fine (BAC of 0.15 percent or higher or a minor in the vehicle, $1,000 to $2,000); mandatory 50 hours of community service, or additional fine equivalent to $10 per required community hour; up to one year probation; up to six months jail time, or for a BAC of 0.15 percent or higher, up to nine months; vehicle impoundment for 10 days; and one year driver license revocation.
  • Second offense – $2,000 to 5,000 fine (BAC of 0.15 percent or higher or a minor in the vehicle, $2,000 to $4,000 minimum); jail time up to nine months, or BAC of 0.15 percent or higher or a minor in the vehicle, up to 12 months. Second conviction within five years – mandatory 10 days in jail, 30 day vehicle impoundment, and five year driver license revocation.
  • Third offense – $2,000 to $5,000 fine (BAC of 0.15 percent or higher or a minor in the vehicle, $4,000 minimum; if the 3rd conviction in 10 years – mandatory 30 days in jail, vehicle impoundment of 90 days; driver license revocation for minimum of 10 years if 3rd conviction within 10 years of the 2nd conviction. If outside the 10 year limit, maximum jail time of 12 months.

Have you been arrested for DUI in Winter Park, Florida? Our firm has decades of experience defending Floridians against many types of criminal charges, including DUI. Contact Stanley M. Silver, Attorney at Law, P.A. online or call 407-233-3212 to schedule your free initial consultation today.